Eventphoto.io
Pricing · No subscription

Free, or $19.99 once per event

Guests scan a QR code and upload photos and videos from the phone browser, with nothing to install. You pay once for the event, or nothing at all. Below: what each plan includes, what planners and venues pay, and what one wedding costs on the apps couples compare us with.

In short

Eventphoto.io costs nothing to start: up to 20 photos per guest, photos only, 14 days of storage, no card and no cap on how many guests upload. The paid plan is $19.99 (£15.99 in the UK) once per event, with no subscription, for unlimited photos and videos per guest, videos up to 200 MB and 12 months of storage. Guests never pay and never install an app.

Why it costs less

Nothing to install

Guests scan the QR code and upload from the phone browser, with no app and no account. You set the event up in the browser too.

One payment per event

$19.99 (£15.99 in the UK) once for the event. No subscription, nothing renews and there is nothing to cancel afterwards.

Unlimited photos and videos

On the paid plan there is no cap per guest and no cap on guests. Videos up to 200 MB each, kept 12 months.

$19.99 for any wedding over 50 guests

The lowest paid price among the 8 apps below (checked October 2026). For weddings of 50 guests or fewer, POV costs less ($4.99 up to 25 guests, $14.99 up to 50). Above 50 guests, the next cheapest is Wedibox Embed at $29 if you already have a wedding website (their full wedding plan is $49), then POV at $34.99 for up to 100 guests, then Kululu Plus at $39. Fotify lists euros only (from €29.99, photos only).

The two plans

Free

$0

No card

  • 20 photos per guest, photos only, up to 10 MB each
  • No limit on how many guests upload
  • Kept 14 days from the day you create the event, then deleted with its files
  • Download every photo as one ZIP, on the free plan too
  • No card, and no trial that turns into a subscription

Paid

$19.99 (£15.99 in the UK)

Once per event, no subscription

  • Unlimited photos and videos per guest, from any number of guests
  • Videos up to 200 MB each, photos up to 10 MB
  • Kept 12 months (365 days)
  • Digital guest book: typed greetings, or short greetings filmed on the phone
  • Printable QR sign designer for signs, posters and table cards
  • AI tags to filter the gallery (photos only, the first 500 photos of an event)
  • Upgrade a free event at any time before it expires, with the same QR code

On both plans

  • Guests scan, pick photos and type a first name: no app, no login
  • Files are kept exactly as uploaded, in original quality
  • One shared gallery for everyone with the code; never public, never indexed by search engines
  • An optional PIN on the event
  • The host can delete any upload and download everything as one ZIP

For wedding planners, venues and event coordinators

Buy paid events in packs of 5, 15, or 25 instead of one checkout per client, up to 45% off. One credit is one paid event exactly as above, credits never expire, and the coordinator workspace puts your logo and business name on the guest page and the event emails.

5 event credits

$74.96

$14.99 per event · save 25%

15 event credits

$194.90

$12.99 per event · save 35%

25 event credits

$274.86

$10.99 per event · save 45%

How the coordinator workspace works →

Prices in other languages

This page is in US dollars; visitors in the UK pay £15.99, charged in pounds. Each language version of Eventphoto.io charges the same one-time plan in its own currency:

What one wedding costs on other apps

These are the apps named most often in the “best wedding photo sharing app” roundups we read in October 2026, with the prices each company lists on its own pricing page. Most of them are one-time payments like ours; they differ on price, on how the free tier is capped, and on how long the gallery is kept.

Swipe the table sideways to see every column.

Wedding photo sharing apps compared on price, free tier, app download, video and storage, checked October 2026
AppPaid price for one weddingFree tierHow you payApp download for guests?VideoHow long it is kept
Eventphoto.ioUs$19.99 (£15.99 in the UK) once, any number of guests, unlimited photos and videos20 photos per guest, any number of guests, photos onlyOne-time, per event, no subscriptionNo, and the host installs nothing eitherPaid plan: unlimited, up to 200 MB eachFree 14 days from the day the event is created, paid 12 months from the upgrade
GuestCam.coNot us: a different company$49 (Standard) or $97 (Premium)No free plan (a demo gallery to try)One-time, per eventNoYes, unlimited12 months (Premium 14), from the event date
Kululu$39 (Plus, 500 uploads) or $99 (Pro, unlimited), excluding taxes100 photo and video uploads, 24-hour upload window, kept 7 daysOne-time, per eventNoYes, counted in the upload limitFree 7 days, Plus 3 months, Pro 1 year
GuestPix$49 (Classic), $89 (Signature) or $119 (three galleries)50 photos, 30-day upload windowOne-time; optional renewal after 12 monthsNoYes, unlimited under a fair-use policy (up to 1,000 guests)12 months from the event date (three-gallery bundle: 24 months from purchase)
Wedibox$49 (Wedding) or $79 (All-In-One); $29 Embed for a website you already have50 guest photo uploads, no cardOne-timeNoYes, on paid plans1 year after the event (All-In-One 2 years)
POVBy guest count: $4.99 up to 25 guests, $14.99 up to 50, $34.99 up to 100, $64.99 up to 175, $89.99 up to 250Free for events of up to 10 guestsPer event, priced by guest countNo for guests (App Clip on iPhone, web on Android); personal events are set up in the POV app for iPhone or AndroidNot stated on the pricing page; see their site“Forever access”, in POV’s own words
WedShootsFreeThe whole app is freeFree appYes, every guest installs the app (in the US App Store: WeddingWire for Guests)Yes, per its US App Store listingNot stated; see their listing
Fotify€29.99 (photos only) or €49.99 with video; VAT included (Fotify lists euros only)50 photos per event, open 7 days, no bulk downloadOne-time, per eventNoFrom €49.99: 30-second clips, plus 100 videos of up to 5 minutesFree 7 days, €29.99 plan 90 days, €49.99 plan 365 days
WedUploader$49 once, for premium features on all your albumsA standard album is free; files go to your own Google DriveOne-time, covers every albumNoYesNo expiry; files sit in your Google Drive, so Google’s storage limits apply

Prices checked October 2026, on each company’s own pricing page or app-store listing, in US dollars where offered. Prices and plans change, so check the vendor’s site before you buy. Names are trademarks of their owners; we are not affiliated with any of them.

GuestCam.co is not us. This site was called GuestCam.io until September 2026; GuestCam.co is an unrelated company with its own product and prices. GuestCam.io vs GuestCam.co. For features rather than prices, see the best wedding photo sharing apps compared.

Pricing questions

How much does Eventphoto.io cost?

Nothing to start: the free plan needs no card and keeps 20 photos per guest for 14 days. The paid plan is $19.99 (£15.99 in the UK) once per event, not a subscription, for unlimited photos and videos per guest, videos up to 200 MB, 12 months of storage, the digital guest book, the printable QR sign designer and AI tags. Guests never pay and never install anything.

Is it a subscription?

No. You pay $19.99 (£15.99 in the UK) once for one event and nothing renews. There is no monthly plan for hosts. Planners and venues who run many events buy credit packs instead, also paid once, and the credits never expire.

What does the free plan include, and where does it stop?

20 photos per guest, photos only, each up to 10 MB, with no limit on how many guests upload, and the host can download everything as one ZIP. The gallery is kept 14 days from the day you create the event; after that the event and its files are deleted for good, so download before then.

Is there a per-guest fee or a guest limit?

No. Neither plan counts or charges per guest. The free plan limits how many photos each guest can send; the paid plan has no per-guest limit.

When does the storage time start?

On the day you create the event, not on the event date. Some apps start the clock on the event date; here it starts at creation, so on the free plan create the event in the week of the wedding. If the QR code goes on invitations printed months ahead, use the paid plan or upgrade later: an upgrade gives 12 months from the day of the upgrade.

Can I start free and upgrade later? Can a guest pay?

Yes to both. You can upgrade the same event at any time before it expires, and the QR code and link stay the same. A guest who reaches the free limit can also pay for the upgrade, which upgrades the event for everyone.

What is the cheapest way to collect wedding photos from guests?

The free plan here, if photos only and 14 days are enough: 20 photos from every guest, with no card. WedShoots is free too, but every guest has to install its app. Paying: $19.99 (£15.99 in the UK) once is the lowest paid price among the 8 apps compared here for any wedding over 50 guests (checked October 2026). For weddings of 50 guests or fewer, POV costs less ($4.99 up to 25 guests, $14.99 up to 50). Above 50 guests, the next cheapest is Wedibox Embed at $29 if you already have a wedding website (their full wedding plan is $49), then POV at $34.99 for up to 100 guests, then Kululu Plus at $39. Fotify lists euros only (from €29.99, photos only).

What do wedding planners, venues and event coordinators pay?

They buy event credits in packs of 5, 15, or 25: 25% off at 5 events ($14.99 each), 35% off at 15 events ($12.99 each), 45% off at 25 events ($10.99 each), up to 45% off the single-event price of $19.99. One credit is one paid event, credits never expire, and the coordinator workspace puts your logo and business name on the guest page and the event emails.

Do you charge in my currency?

This English page shows US dollars; visitors in the UK pay £15.99, charged in pounds. Each language version of the site charges in its own currency, for example £15.99 in English, 19,99 € in Spanish, 129 kr in Danish. The full list is on this page under “Prices in other languages”.

Is this GuestCam’s pricing?

If you mean GuestCam.io, yes: this site was called GuestCam.io until September 2026 and became Eventphoto.io, with the same prices. GuestCam.co is a different company with its own plans; its pricing page listed $49 (Standard) or $97 (Premium) per event when we checked in October 2026.

Related pages