Best guest photo sharing apps for wedding planners and venues (2026)
Many guest photo apps now sell a plan to people who run weddings for a living, and they are not priced the same way. Some bill monthly and cap how many weddings you can run at once, one sells event packs you gift to couples, one pays you a share of what the couple spends, and one is built for venues. This guide compares them on what decides it for a planner or a venue: what a wedding really costs you, who pays, what your brand changes, and what happens to a couple’s photos afterwards. Every plan is as listed on the vendor’s own page in October 2026.
In short
The best guest photo sharing app for a wedding planner is the one whose business model fits how you sell weddings, because guests upload from the phone browser on all of them. The models on offer: monthly or yearly subscriptions capped by how many events run at once (Kululu, Klikt, Fotify, and LensGo), a subscription for venues (Snap the Knot), event packs bought up front (Wedibox and our credits), and a referral commission when the couple pays (Pix Wedding). They differ on cost per wedding, who pays, what your brand changes and what happens to a couple’s photos when you stop paying. Eventphoto.io credits come to $10.99 a wedding in the largest pack, with no subscription and no expiry date.
What it costs
- Free: 20 photos per guest, kept 14 days from when you create the event
- Paid: $19.99 (£15.99 in the UK) per event for unlimited photos and videos per guest, kept up to 12 months
- One-time payment. No subscription and no fee per guest.
Questions to ask any vendor before you sell it to a couple
A demo gallery always looks good. These are the questions that show up later, in your margin or in an email from a couple a year on.
What does one wedding cost at your volume?
A subscription is priced per month and capped by how many events can run at once, so its cost per wedding depends on keeping every slot busy, and the quiet months bill as well. A pack costs the same per wedding in June as in January. Work it out on your real calendar, not your busiest month.
Who pays: you or the couple?
There are three honest answers: you fold it into your fee, the couple pays and you earn a referral share, or the couple pays and you simply recommend it. Settle that first; a commission app and a pack are priced for different buyers.
What does “your branding” change, exactly?
Ask for the list: the guest page, the web address, the email sender, the preview when someone shares the link, the footer. In this market “white label” usually means a custom domain on a custom plan, and co-branding means your logo next to theirs.
Can the couple take the gallery over?
Some apps make the couple the owner from the start, some keep the event in your account, some let you choose. Check what the couple can do on their own once the wedding is over, and whether you keep access.
What happens to the photos when you stop paying?
The question subscriptions answer worst. On some plans, freeing a slot for next weekend’s wedding starts a deletion clock on last weekend’s, and cancelling over the winter takes past events down. Get the answer in writing before a couple’s photos depend on your billing.
Will guests actually upload?
Every app on this page runs in the phone browser with nothing to install, so the differences are in the details: how many taps, whether guests are asked for a PIN, whether anyone has to sign in. Scan the code on your own phone before it goes in a proposal.
Video, and getting everything out
The speeches and the first dance are video. Check that video is on the plan you would actually buy, and how the couple gets the whole set: one archive of the original files, not a gallery to save picture by picture.
Privacy you can explain at the welcome table
Who can see the gallery, whether search engines can find it, and where the files are stored. A guest’s parent will ask, and “it’s private” is not an answer.
Running a season, not one wedding
One list of every client event, a way to find the April couple in October, an invoice your accountant accepts, and whether colleagues need logins of their own.
What one wedding costs you, model by model
Each vendor’s business or partner plans as shown on its own page on October 19, 2026. “Per wedding, at best” assumes a subscription with every slot turned over every month (a yearly plan counted as its monthly share) and a pack used to the last event; a real calendar lands above it. LensGo lists euros only and is shown in euros, not converted.
Swipe the table sideways to see every column.
| Offer | How you pay | Price as listed | Per wedding, at best | Who pays |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eventphoto.io event creditsUs | Event credits in packs, paid once; no subscription, and credits never expire | $74.96 for 5 events, $194.90 for 15 events, or $274.86 for 25 events; a couple can also buy a single event for $19.99 (£15.99 in the UK) | $10.99 (largest pack) to $14.99 (smallest pack) | You, once per pack; or the couple, buying their own event |
| Kululu for Businesses | Monthly subscription, capped by active events | $99 a month for 3 active events, $149 for 5 or $249 for 10, excluding taxes; Custom on request | $24.90 (Scale) to $33 (Starter), every slot used every month | You, every month the plan runs |
| Klikt (pro plans) | Monthly subscription, capped by events running at once | $79 a month for 3 events at once, $129 for 5 or $239 for 10; Enterprise on request | $23.90 (Agency) to $26.33 (Creator), every slot used every month | You, monthly; bundles or annual plans for volume on request |
| Fotify for Event Professionals | Monthly or yearly subscription, capped by active events | $99 a month or $999 a year for 3 active events; $149 a month or $1,499 a year for 6 | $20.82 (Event Professional, yearly) to $33 (Event Starter), every slot used every month | You, monthly or yearly; Fotify suggests bundling it into your packages at your own price |
| LensGo for Businesses | Monthly subscription, capped by active events | €119.99 a month for 3 events, €179.99 for 5 or €239.99 for 10, excluding VAT (LensGo lists euros only); Custom on request | €24 (Scale) to €40 (Starter), every slot used every month | You, monthly |
| Snap the Knot for venues | Venue subscription, capped by active client galleries | $79 a month or $790 a year for up to ten active client galleries; a free test gallery first | $6.58 (Annual) to $7.90 (Monthly), every slot used every month | The venue |
| Wedibox Partner Program | Prepaid event packs you gift to couples; no subscription | $195 for 5 events, $320 for 10 or $500 for 20; your first event free | $25 (20 Events) to $39 (5 Events), the pack used in full | You buy the pack; the couple redeems your coupon code and pays nothing |
| Pix Wedding Partner Program | A referral commission; the partner account is free | Free to you; the couple pays $49, $59 or $89 once, and you earn 20% of it | Nothing; you earn $9.80 to $17.80 per couple who buys | The couple, at the normal price; you earn 20% of a plan bought through your link within 90 days |
Reading the numbers
Our largest pack works out at $10.99 a wedding and the smallest at $14.99. Even the smallest costs less per wedding than the best case of Kululu ($24.90), Klikt ($23.90), Fotify ($20.82), and Wedibox ($25). A subscription also bills in the months nobody gets married, which no best case shows. On Kululu and LensGo that best case also means freeing each slot soon after the wedding, which starts a deletion clock on the couple’s photos (next table).
Where we lose on price: Snap the Knot. Its venue plan is one flat fee for up to 10 active client galleries, and it costs less per wedding than our largest pack from 8 weddings a month on its monthly plan and from 6 on its annual plan. Archiving a wedding frees its slot while the couple keeps the gallery, so a venue that archives promptly can fit more than 10 weddings into a month and pay less still. A venue that keeps those slots busy month after month should run its numbers there; below that, or in the months the slots sit empty, our credits cost less, and nothing bills when the calendar is quiet.
And one model costs you nothing at all: with Pix Wedding, the couple pays $49 to $89 once and you earn $9.80 to $17.80 of it. We pay no commission. You can still recommend that a couple buy their own event from us, at $19.99 (£15.99 in the UK), but you earn nothing on it.
Your brand, the handover, and what is left afterwards
The same offers on the things a couple notices a year later. Where a vendor’s page does not say, the table says so rather than guessing.
Swipe the table sideways to see every column.
| Offer | What guests see of your brand | Handing it to the couple | When the slot or the plan ends | Beyond the gallery |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eventphoto.io event creditsUs | Your logo and business name on the guest page and in the event emails, or Neutral with no brand at all; the web address (eventphoto.io) and the sender address stay ours | Your choice for each event: you manage it, or the couple does (event emails, PIN, cover, download) and you keep full access | Nothing changes: each event keeps its 12 months from the day you create it, and unused credits never expire | A digital guest book (typed or filmed greetings) and the printable QR sign designer on every credit event. No live wall, no approval before photos show, one login per workspace |
| Kululu for Businesses | A watermark and logo on uploads from Growth; full white label and custom domains on Custom | Not described on its business page | Cancelling deactivates your past events and deletes them soon after (you can download everything first); a deactivated event’s data is deleted after 180 days | A live photo wall; welcome forms, lead generation and photo-wall embeds on Scale; a dedicated human moderator on Custom |
| Klikt (pro plans) | Your logo as a watermark from Studio; full white label on your own subdomain of klikt.io on Enterprise | Not described on its pro page | Not stated on its pro page | Live slideshows, AI moderation with human review on every pro plan, and welcome forms with email collection on Agency |
| Fotify for Event Professionals | Your logo, colors and a custom domain on every event, with no Fotify branding (the Professional Event features its pricing page lists) | Event collaborators: a client gets full access to their own event without access to your whole account | A 7-day grace period on cancellation; a completed event stays open for its gallery access period, 365 days for a Professional Event on the pricing page; what cancelling does to past events is not stated | Team members on one subscription, a live photo carousel, moderation with optional pre-approval, an audio guest book, digital invitations with RSVP tracking, and guest matchmaking |
| LensGo for Businesses | Custom event branding on every plan, your logo on guest uploads from Growth, a white-labeled dashboard for your team on Scale and custom domains on Custom | Not described on its business page | An event you mark inactive to free a slot turns read-only, and its guest uploads are deleted after 7 days | Moderation on every plan; on Scale, welcome forms with an Excel export and a live slideshow you can embed in your own site |
| Snap the Knot for venues | Your venue name, logo, gallery style and guest language, set once for every gallery | The couple owns the gallery; the venue creates, brands and monitors it | Archiving a wedding frees its slot, and the couple keeps the links, the gallery and the downloads | A venue workspace that reuses your settings for every new gallery, with past weddings archived |
| Wedibox Partner Program | Co-branded, not white label: your name and logo next to the Wedibox brand on the gallery, the flyers and the emails | The couple sets up the event with your code and runs it; you approve each redemption | Unused events stay in your balance; a redeemed event takes uploads for 6 months and keeps the gallery 1 year, counted from the date the couple activates | Every couple gets the full All-In-One package: a wedding website, RSVPs and seating, an audio guest book and a live slideshow |
| Pix Wedding Partner Program | Your business name on a printable flyer with your QR code; the page does not mention your brand on the gallery | The couple buys and runs their own event | The couple’s plan decides: 6 months, 1 year or 2 years of storage | A live slideshow and an audio guest book from Standard; a custom domain, AI selfie search and multiple admins on Pro (the couple’s plans) |
Checked on October 19, 2026, on each company’s own business, partner, pricing or home page, in the currency it showed. Plans change, so confirm on the vendor’s site before you commit. Names are trademarks of their owners; we are not affiliated with any of them.
- Kululu for Businesses: kululu.com/businesses, kululu.com
- Klikt (pro plans): klikt.io/en/for-pros
- Fotify for Event Professionals: fotify.app/professionals, fotify.app/pricing, fotify.app
- LensGo for Businesses: lensgo.app/for-business, lensgo.app
- Snap the Knot for venues: snaptheknot.com/for-wedding-venues
- Wedibox Partner Program: wedibox.com/resources/partner-program
- Pix Wedding Partner Program: pix.wedding/partners
What your clients and their guests see
Every event you create from credits is shown one of two ways. You choose in the workspace, and a change applies to all your events at once.
- With your brand
- Your logo and business name across the top of the guest page, your color on the buttons, and the event emails sent under your business name with your logo.
- Neutral
- No brand at all, neither yours nor ours: the guest page shows only the couple’s event, and the emails come from the event’s name.
- Either way
- Our header, our copyright line and the prompt to create an event of your own disappear from the guest page; a shared link previews with your name, or the event’s in Neutral; and the couple receives none of our upsell or review emails.
- What stays ours
- The web address guests open (eventphoto.io), the address the emails are sent from, a small “service provided by” line at the foot of those emails, and the cookie notice and legal links on the guest page. That is why we do not call it white label.
Under either look, a credit event is an ordinary paid event: unlimited photos and videos per guest, video files up to 200 MB, the digital guest book and 12 months of storage from the day you create it. The gallery opens only with the event’s code, a PIN is on by default for events you create in the workspace, and search engines never index it. You, or the couple once you hand the event over, request one ZIP of every photo and video, filmed guest-book greetings included, and the download link arrives by email, usually within minutes; written greetings are not in the ZIP.
Where we win
- No renewals, and credits that never expire. A credit bought in spring funds an autumn wedding, and nothing is charged in the months between.
- Cost per wedding. $10.99 to $14.99, below the best case of Kululu, Klikt, Fotify, and Wedibox.
- The couple’s photos do not hang on your plan. Each event keeps its 12 months from the day you create it, whatever you buy or stop buying.
- Your brand or none. Set once for every event, with none of our marketing put in front of your clients.
- Handover per event. Keep it, or make the couple the manager while you keep full access.
- Season housekeeping. One list of every event, searchable by name, code, client email or your own label; an event deleted before anything was added returns its credit; every pack comes with an invoice, with your VAT ID on it if you enter one at checkout.
Where we lose
- A live wall. Kululu, Klikt, Fotify, LensGo, Wedibox, and Pix Wedding offer a wall or slideshow that fills as guests upload. Ours plays the photos loaded when it starts.
- Moderation. Kululu, Klikt, Fotify, and LensGo offer moderation of uploads on some plans. With us an upload appears at once and can only be deleted afterwards.
- White label and your own address. Kululu, Klikt, Fotify, and LensGo sell a custom domain or full white label on some plan. Ours keeps our web and sender address.
- Team logins. Colleagues can each have a login of their own on Fotify. A workspace here has one login.
- More than photos. Fotify and Wedibox add invitations or RSVPs, and Fotify, Wedibox, and Pix Wedding an audio guest book.
- The clock. Wedibox counts a gifted event’s storage from the day the couple activates it. Ours counts from the day you create the event, so every month between creating it and the wedding is a month less afterwards.
- A commission. Pix Wedding pays you a share of what the couple spends. We do not.
Which model fits which business
A planner with a wedding or two a month
Packs. You pay for the weddings you actually run, and the winter costs nothing. Even with every slot full, the event-capped planner subscriptions here cost more per wedding than our smallest pack, and they bill in the months you have no weddings. With our credits, create each event when the QR cards go to print rather than at booking: its 12 months count from that day.
A venue with a wedding most weekends
Put your real monthly count through the table. Snap the Knot costs less per wedding from 8 weddings a month on its monthly plan and from 6 on its annual plan, and its couples keep their galleries when you archive them. Below that, credits cost less, nothing bills off-season, and each booking gets its own event and code.
A planner who would rather not pay at all
That is the commission model: Pix Wedding pays you a share of what the couple spends. Recommending us instead means the couple pays $19.99 (£15.99 in the UK) for their own event, less than any paid Pix Wedding plan, and you earn nothing on it.
How the workspace runs day to day, with a client list, credits and handover, is on the page for wedding planners and the page for venues; every pack price is on the pricing page.
More for planners and venues
Questions planners and venues ask
Which guest photo sharing app is best for a wedding planner?
The one whose business model matches how you sell weddings, because the guest side is close to a draw: every app compared here lets guests upload from the phone browser without installing anything. If the gallery is part of your service and you pay for it, packs cost less per wedding than the event-capped subscriptions: our credits work out at $10.99 to $14.99 a wedding, while the dollar-priced planner subscriptions come to $20.82 to $33 even with every slot used every month. If you would rather the couple paid, the commission model (Pix Wedding) earns you a share. A venue that fills Snap the Knot’s slots every month can pay less per wedding there. Prices checked October 2026.
Is there a Kululu for Businesses alternative without a monthly fee?
Yes. Kululu for Businesses is a monthly subscription ($99 a month for 3 active events, $149 for 5 or $249 for 10, excluding taxes; Custom on request), and its own FAQ says that cancelling deactivates your past events and deletes them soon after. Eventphoto.io sells event credits in packs instead ($74.96 for 5 events, $194.90 for 15 events, or $274.86 for 25 events), so a wedding costs $10.99 to $14.99, nothing bills in a quiet month, and a couple’s gallery keeps its 12 months whatever you buy next. Kululu is ahead on a live photo wall, a watermark on uploads and, on its Custom plan, white label with your own domain; we offer none of those.
What does a guest photo app cost per wedding for a planner or venue?
On the business plans listed in October 2026: $20.82 to $33 a wedding on the dollar-priced planner subscriptions if every slot is used every month (more in the months it is not), $25 (20 Events) to $39 (5 Events) on Wedibox’s gift packs, down to $6.58 on Snap the Knot’s annual venue plan with all its galleries in use, and nothing on Pix Wedding, where the couple pays. Ours is $10.99 a wedding in the largest pack and $14.99 in the smallest, with no subscription. LensGo lists euros only, so it is not converted here: €24 at best, before VAT.
Should the planner or the couple pay for the guest photo app?
It depends on what you want the gallery to be. If it is part of your service, pay for it and price it into your fee: the couple sees it as something you provide, under your name or none, and you decide whether to hand it over when the wedding is done. If it is a tip you pass on, let the couple buy it themselves; a single event here is $19.99 (£15.99 in the UK) once, which they own from the start, though it carries our name rather than yours and earns you nothing. What rarely pays off is a monthly plan billed whether or not anyone books.
Is Eventphoto.io white label?
No, and it is better to know that before the welcome cards go to print. On every event you create from credits you choose your brand (your logo and business name on the guest page and in the emails) or Neutral (no brand at all). What stays ours: the web address guests open, eventphoto.io; the address the emails are sent from; a small “service provided by” line at the foot of those emails; and the cookie notice and legal links on the guest page. If an unbranded address is a must, Kululu, Fotify, and LensGo list a custom domain on some plan.
Can the couple run their own gallery after the wedding while I keep access?
Yes, event by event. In the workspace, each event asks who manages it: you, or your client. Choose the couple and they receive the event emails and can change the PIN and the cover and download everything, while you keep full access to the same event. Or keep it in your hands and send them the download yourself.
What happens to my couples’ photos if I stop buying credits?
Nothing. A credit becomes an ordinary paid event the moment you create it, and that event keeps its 12 months from the day you created it whether you buy another pack or not; unused credits stay in your balance with no expiry date. That is not true of every subscription. On Kululu’s business plans: cancelling deactivates your past events and deletes them soon after (you can download everything first); a deactivated event’s data is deleted after 180 days. On LensGo’s: an event you mark inactive to free a slot turns read-only, and its guest uploads are deleted after 7 days.
Can a venue include a guest photo gallery with every booking?
Yes. Each booking spends one credit and gets its own event, QR code and gallery, under your venue’s name or none. The code belongs to that one wedding, so you print a new card for each booking rather than one sign that stays in the room. Nobody on your team runs anything on the day: the couple’s guests scan and upload, and afterwards you either hand the event to the couple or send them the download.
Can I approve photos before they appear, or put them on a live screen?
Not with us. An upload appears in the gallery at once, and you or the couple can delete it afterwards; nothing waits for approval. The slideshow plays the photos loaded when it starts and has to be reopened to show newer ones, so it is not a wall that fills during the party. If either matters, look at Kululu, Klikt, Fotify, and LensGo for moderation and Kululu, Klikt, Fotify, LensGo, Wedibox, and Pix Wedding for a live wall or slideshow.
Do you pay wedding planners or venues a commission?
No, there is no referral or commission program. Pix Wedding has one: the couple pays $49 to $89 once and you earn $9.80 to $17.80 of it. With us, the saving goes to whoever pays: $10.99 to $14.99 a wedding for you on credits, or $19.99 (£15.99 in the UK) for a couple buying their own event.
Can my coordinators each have their own login?
No. A workspace has one login, by a one-time code sent to its email address, and every event you create from it sits in one list you can filter and search by event name, code, client email or your own label. If separate logins for colleagues are a must, look at Fotify.
Can I try it before buying a pack?
Yes. Create a free event, scan the code on your own phone and walk through exactly what a guest does: 20 photos per guest, photos only, kept 14 days, no card. A free event does not show your branding or the handover, which come with credit events. When you do buy, an event you create by mistake and delete before anything is added gives its credit back, so the smallest pack is a low-risk start.
Price your next season
Set up a workspace, choose your brand or Neutral, and buy credits in packs of 5, 15, or 25, from $10.99 a wedding. Nothing renews.